When a build is cancelled because a newer build is started, and 'Auto-cancel redundant builds' is enabled, the original job is marked as failed. This leads to confusion in looking at commit history in Github -- the redundant builds get marked as failed.
Doing this would require working with GitHub to add 'canceled' into their status state (see https://developer.github.com/v3/repos/statuses/)
CCI-I-752